

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting Ardleigh Sailing Club 22nd February 2015

1. Call to Order and Establishment of a Quorum.

There were 22 full members present, the meeting was therefore declared quorate.

2. Apologies for Absence

Rachael Elson, Alan Francis, Alec Mumford, John Thompson,

3. Minutes of Last AGM held 23rd February 2014

Minutes were presented and approved. Proposed by Richard Clayton, seconded by Paul Constable, carried unanimously.

4. Matters Arising None

5. Officers' Reports

Commodore: report attached.

<u>Membership Secretary:</u> Membership renewals are proceeding well. Permits will be attached to boat trailers on renewal and membership cards issued.

<u>Treasurer</u>: The treasurer gave a brief overview of the club position and reported income of over £27,000. We have £41,386 in bank at end of year an increase over last year.

The utilities provider has been changed, thereby reducing the cost once again. In order to keep financially sound we must place emphasis on recruiting new members.

6. Accounts for period ending 30th September 2014.

Accounts were approved. Proposed by John King, seconded by Mike Suffield, carried unanimously.

7. Reappointment of Independent Examiner

Independent Examiners Ltd. was reappointed.

Proposed Ian Hill, seconded Richard Clayton, carried unanimously.

8. Subscription Levels effective 1st March 2015

Family Individual & Children Individual Junior Social & Junior Social	£160 £130 £110 £40 £75 £35
First boat	£80
Second & subsequent boats	£70
Joining	£60

Proposed Paul Constable seconded Keith Harvey carried unanimously.

9. Election of 2014 Committee

It was agreed to vote in the proposed committee en bloc.

The following were elected/re-elected.

Jonathan Reubin Commodore Vice Commodore John Thompson Rear Commodore Vacant Hon. Secretary Vacant Hon. Treasurer Richard Biggs Sailing Secretary Paul Constable Membership Secretary Richard Clayton Roster Secretary Anja Newman Vacant Bosun Scouts Officer Alex Cowie Alec Mumford General Member

Proposed Fergus O'Sullivan, seconded Ian Hill, carried unanimously.

S	Pate & Time of next AGM: Sunday 21st February 2016, 1430 at the Clubhouse. Slotice of the next AGM is thereby given.
C	chairman/Commodore

Dated.....

Thanks were expressed to Jonathan Reubin for his work as commodore.

10. AOB